

Brenda A. Priestly Jackson COUNCIL MEMBER DISTRICT 10 OFFICE (904) 255-5210 FAX (904) 255-5230 SUITE 425, CITY HALL 117 WEST DUVAL STREET JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA 32202 E-MAIL:bpjackson@COJ.NET

# 20230207 Amended Minutes Noticed Meeting CM Priestly Jackson and

### CM DeFoor

Meeting Time & Date: 4:00 p.m. on February 7, 2023

**Meeting Location:** St. James Building, Don Davis Room, Jacksonville City Hall, 117 W. Duval St., Jacksonville, Florida

#### **Attendance:**

Council Member Brenda Priestly Jackson, Council Member Randle (Randy) DeFoor, Council Member Matt Carlucci, Council Member Michael Boylan, Council Member Joyce Morgan, Executive Council Assistant Markello A. Spivey, Executive Council Assistant Brooks Dame, Full list of attendance is available through Legislative Services.

## **Minutes:**

Council Member Brenda Priestly Jackson and Council Member Randle (Randy) DeFoor met to discuss the charge, work and legislative recommendations resulting from the Special Investigatory Committee on JEA Matters that was constituted and charged by former Council President Scott Wilson on January 20, 2020, continued by Council President Tommy Hazouri on June 21, 2020, and culminated in the presentation of the Report of the Special Investigatory Committee to Council President Hazouri by Council Member Brenda Priestly Jackson, Chair of the SIC on JEA Matters, on January 12, 2021.

Council Members Priestly Jackson and DeFoor opened the floor for questions from the audience.

# Meeting Adjourned: 4:36 P.M.

Minutes prepared by Markello A. Spivey, Executive Council Assistant to Council Member Brenda Priestly Jackson. A full recording of the discussion is available upon request. The following items were submitted for public record and can be accessed by contacting the Legislative Services Division:

20230207 Noticed Meeting CM Priestly Jackson and CM DeFoor 20230207 Amended Minutes Noticed Meeting CM Priestly Jackson and CM DeFoor 20230207 Attendance Noticed Meeting CM Priestly Jackson and CM DeFoor

cc: Margaret "Peggy" Sidman, Director/Council Secretary
Merriane Lahmeur, Chief of Legislative Services
Jeff Clements, Chief of Research
Yvonne Mitchell, Chief of Administrative Services
CITYC@COJ.NET
Electronic Notice Kiosk – 1st Floor City Hall Public Notice System
– City Council Web Page Media Box
File Copy